Week 8 – It’s ALL About Our Choices!

The Eighth Week….

What stood out to me this week during the webinar and I was able to apply in my life were:

1. Every choice has a consequence and 2. Precise wording is paramount!

The 7 Day Mental Diet is still under the multiple re-start phase for me 🙂 I keep the thought…it’s not your fault Carla but it is in your control! We are not in spring training anymore of giving No Opinions we are definitely in the World Series with the 7 Day Diet!

Whenever a negative thought arises, what matters is what we do with it. We can’t dismiss a thought….we can only replace it (Law of Substitution) and we only have 7 seconds to do that or start over! I do believe this “Diet” is one of the most rewarding things we will strive for. It really drives into my being “taking captive every thought” and I have really meditated on 2 Corinthians 10:3-5 where Paul (Sha’ul) says “For though we walk in the flesh, we do not fight according to the flesh. For the weapons we fight with are not fleshly but mighty in Elohim for overthrowing strongholds, overthrowing reasonings and every high matter that exalts itself against the knowledge of Elohim, taking captive every thought to make it obedient to the Messiah,”

This week continued to have it’s challenges as well. Making choices from the love in our hearts that will move us toward the responses we desire can be challenging. Not responding out of fear to others, situations and circumstances continues to be an area of huge growth for me.

I kept reviewing 1 Corinthians 6 with many applications. Do not fear, filter what goes in, substitute negative thoughts when needed…the power is there, access it Carla. Verse 6:15 in 1 Corinthians “Do you not know that your bodies are members of Messiah?” 6:17 “And he who is joined to the Master is one spirit” 6:19 “Or do you not know that your body is the Dwelling Place of the Set-apart Spirit who is in you, which you have from Elohim, and you are not your own? For you were bought with a price, therefore esteem Elohim in your body and in your spirit, which are of Elohim.” I thought of several Master Key phrases also.

I reviewed my notes from week 1 webinar: “we cannot escape from the pictures we incessantly photograph on the mind, are the photographs I am picturing identified for my welfare? or are they erroneous conceptions from inaccurate thoughts and words? I said to myself…I MUST see and know that the words out of my temple will eventually be created so they must be EXACT! They must be put together carefully, BECAUSE accuracy in building words & sentences are the highest form of architecture in civilization and is the passport for my success! For myself and in dealing with others…..

So my husband and I put great effort in constructing our sentences for ourselves and in dealing with others….our success depended upon it 🙂 The blueprint needed to be as accurate as possible.

I am now back in Kansas for awhile with the ability to access Internet FREELY! Yeah!!

I am so grateful for this MKMMA journey AND that my husband & I have the most wonderful and supportive guides…they are THE BEST!!!

Remember Carla…be an observer, stay the course, awareness begins change, love yourself, break the addiction of negative bias, speak positive affirmations to the Gal in the mirror, move toward becoming your future-self’s best friend, link, connect, use those triggers to accelerate learning and DO the action to apply 🙂

4 thoughts on “Week 8 – It’s ALL About Our Choices!

  1. lydjohnson

    Carla, you are so diligent with your connection of all the lessons. I so love how you are able to take full ownership of your choices and act accordingly. You are making incredible strides and owning each success! Such a treat t read your posts. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment